Moderated by Sebastien, Mr Wednesday

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Change Object VS Modify Attribute
posted 01-08-20 11:24 AM CT (US)   
Hello

TL DR question at the bottom.

To preface I am designing a standard Team island map however with Heros. I am also a noob with scenario editor. It is designed for 4 players and at the beginning of every match we move our selector unit onto the Hero we want to chose and we play the game as normal from there.

Each Hero has 2 triggers directly modifying its Stats, and some have 3.

The 2 triggers every hero has is an

Automatic LVL up Trigger:
Looping
Accumulate Attribute: Units Killed x
Change Object HP: Add x
Change Object Attack: Add x
Change Object Armor: Add x
Change Object Range: Add x
Modify Attribute: Set Units Killed 0

Static LVL up Trigger:
Non Looping
Change Object HP: Add x
Change Object Attack: Add x
Change Object Armor: Add x

The 3rd Trigger that only some of my Heros have involve missile counts, these are on the top of the load order:
Non Looping
Total Missle: Set x
Max Total Missile: Set x

My question is regarding the use of Modify Attribute over Change Object for the stats of HP, Damage, Range and Armor. I would like to swap the Change Object HP, Attack, Armor, Range to Modify Attribute HP, Attack, Armor Range to save on some trigger time.

I know there are some quirks with Modify Attribute that may make it function out of the ordinary however it would save me a great deal of time if I can just blanket edit "the" unit archetype over manually selecting the unit and Change Object its stats, since I have the scenario designed for 4 players I have 4 triggers dedicated to each Hero unit and then 4 more for each Player using the Change Object.